compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FUCK THOSE ROM SITES

AARRRRRGGH!!

Okay, the first day of spring break. I get offline and giddily insert the bright green disk that matt gave me with both of the new zelda games on it. And lo and behold....a couple clicks, and im playing...oracle of ages is very good. I got pretty far for only playing about half an hour...I was proud of myself. But, being a dumbass, I didnt save it. Ah, this is bad..i thought. But, i knew all the puzzles and shit so it only took my a couple minutes to restart and catchup.

Finally satisfied with my progress, i closed to box and got back online. Of course, i could not just stop playing an addicting game such as this, so i opened it again or....TRIED to open it. After a series of concurrant and unidentifiable errors it didnt work. GODAMMIT. Okay..this problem is fixable, i thought. He told me i can just goto arcadeathome.com and get it there, thats where he got it. Apparently this websites are total fucking shit now. Only smart people can manuever them. I go there, i click on roms, and it brings me to that damn top 50 site. Okay, i thought..ill try another site. So i click on another one and get to gba roms...and it takes me back to the same fucking top 50 site. WHAT THE FUCK. God I am pissed off. I really like that game too! Now, ill just have to be dumb and ask matt online if hell send it to me. I havent talked to him online..but. yeah. whatever. godamnit. I feel like kicking myself. I wanna play nooowww. Im about to walk to toys r us and play it on their demo game becuase now i reeeally want to play it. Its like...watching a good movie, stopping it to goto the bathroom, then coming back to find out that your dvd/vcr player decided to die and the stores decided to discontinue the selling the movie.

God, I am such a videogame freak.

Ill just ave to wait for him to get on so i can pester him.

Anytime now...

Im a retard. I hate my life.

10:23 p.m. - 2002-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath