compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boys boys boys

Life has progressed since the last entry. My best friend, who kept me grounded in this new place, is gone. But I still have myself, of course.

Mike and I, the guy who rides the motorcycle, are now more or less dating now. He's a lot more invested than I am, which is worrisome, because I don't want to hurt him. But, it's already reached the point of expecting me to be exclusive. This wouldn't be a problem if I wasn't somehow releasing a potent pharamone.

The place I am staying in is the home of Josh. He got home from Bangkok recently, and that night we hooked up. Not because I was supremely attracted to him, but because he wanted to and I knew it would be good, from my limited interactions with him. The next day we had the best sex of my life. I figured I should take advantage of the fact that Mike and I hadn't talked about "our relationship" yet, so that's why. Mike is sweet but not good in bed, because of a couple medical conditions. That makes it especially hard because I really do like him.

Anyway, so last night was strange. I stayed home all day nursing what could be called a pot hangover, because I smoked too much the previous day. I tried eating some leftover mexican but it only made my stomach shrivel in pain. I resolved to go out once I got myself together, and around sundown is when I finally stepped outside. I went to the first Thai place I found in Berkeley, and it was delicious. The waitress and I were in love. After that, while walking around the street, I ran into some dude who gave me the eyes on the same street a few days back. We gave each other eyes again, and he stopped in his tracks and asked for my name. We had an awkward conversation of name exchanges, and that's about all that happened. He said the next time we run into each other we should hang out, because this time I was making my way to the local coffee bar to do some "work."

Anyway, after that I go to the local coffee bar. They were going to close in 20 minutes. I order what I always order, and the coffee guy that always rings me up (and also gives me the eye) is cleaning this time. I write some emails there, and leave when they kick us out. I hung out then with some random girl on the corner, who shared a bowl with me. We talked about what its like being in this city. She had never been to NYC but "dreams about it all the time." It's strange to me when I meet a west coaster who idealizes the east. Anyway, I found out that she is a grafitti artist in the area, and she was really into this documentary project I am working on. She had some good recommendations.

After fucking around on the street corner with random young people, I finally take the BART home. And guess who gets off at my stop..Mister coffee barista. He offered to walk me home, which I accepted, and we are now more introduced to each other. He's also adorable.

God. Damn. It.

Anyway, I've been in this city for what, 20 days? The boys can smell something on me, I don't know what it is. It's kind of amazing, but also surprising and strange. I've never been courted by so many people in such a short amount of time, never the less in a big city where there are tons of gorgeous girls. I don't know what to do with myself, especially now when Mike is around, is super sweet, and has human emotions like "being hurt."

So what should I do?

10:27 a.m. - 2009-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath