compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I thought the internet was FOREVER.

yeah. I am on speed writing one of two papers due tomorrow. oh school. how you rule my life. especially when I don't care enough.

I wanted to find some of my old stories that I wrote but they are sadly only a dink in the world of cyberspace. The link to my old website it dead. I don't even remember who was hosting it. But the link doesn't work anymore. Neither does the link to my short story on the Radii, but at least I have like 12 copies of that one.

I feel like I'm in a creative slump, but I've been trying to make up for it by acting cool and pulling my weight. We'll see how long the slump and/or act lasts. I'm dirty. I need to finish these papers. It's late. What am I doing? Writing on this stupid thing for the first time in a year.

So this year, breifly recapped in a set of bullet points:

- I've been dating a wonderful boy named Len. He's really great. And smart.
- I finally went to India.
- I turned 21.

As I sit on the precipice of youth and adulthood, I stare at a blank chasm of nothingness because I still have no idea what "my" contribution to society will be. It's making me nervous. I'm beginning to think I'm not great at anything. What shall I do? Maybe I'll become a shoeshiner for one of my more talented friends and ride their coattails as shoeshiner to the stars.

fuck.

If only I could find my old stories to make me remember that I was good at that, or so I thought.

What else can I do? Give me some suggestions, internet. I wish you could wikipedia life and it would tell you what to do to be happy.

anyway, I'm not that unhappy. But I do have a paper to get to. So I'm gonna go do that.

Maybe I will talk to you soon.

1:31 a.m. - 2008-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath