compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last polka

Ben Folds sums it up:

"the end is growing near
We're treading water now
And holding back our tears
And the day is rising
We're sinking sha la la lo li
In a minute it will all be coming down
And they know it now but no one makes a sound
Such a shame to ruin this bright
Lazy sunny day...
My my, the cruelest lies are often told without a word
My my, the kindest truths are often spoken, never heard
She said, "You've been pushing me like I was a sore tooth.
You can't respect me 'cause I've done so much for you."
He said, "Well I hate that it's come to this
But baby I was doing fine. How do you think
That I survived the other 25 before you?"

meh. its a good day outside.

And I've survived years without this shit too. So I'm tired of grieving over it.

11:07 a.m. - 2006-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath