compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

upgrade

so...home isn't terrible. After the course of last friday and therafter, this break actually feels like a break.

Well, as soon as I got in the car of my dad and my stepmom, they got into an argument about me. She kept on getting angry at me...mostly for little shit.

well, thats over.

I like the fact that I have some control over what happens to me here, that I don't have in college. Even if this control is the temperature of my shower water, what I eat and when I eat it, and if I want to do nothing or less then nothing. Even if I feel like talking to people or not. Choices like this are theraputic right now. I really miss choices. I really miss doing things to and for myself, as oposed to people just doing things to me or things just happening to me. This feels good.

Right before I left, I applied to a greenpeace internship and a two week study abroad thing to brazil, both in the summer. I need more autonomy in my life, and this was a desperate attempt at that.

I need more autonomy.

I need to be alone for a little while.

I need to learn to stop caring about others so much and care more about myself.

I need to be selfish.

3:20 p.m. - 2006-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath