compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like it like this

so...this weekend was a lot better. I think right now everything is okay. And I am happy. On friday we had the all-nighter thing at the student union, and I made full use of it with making wax hands and getting a free bag and whatnot. thursday aaron and I saw the sneak preview of the Corpse Bride, and we talked about it for like an hour afterwards. Yesterday I made the decision that I was going to try my hardest to actually make it to the greenfestival, even though at the time I didn't know who i'd go with or exactly how the metro worked in order to get there. But, awesomely, my roomie Crissy knows the metro by heart and wanted to come with me. And also awesomely, Aaron wasn't doing anything and I asked him to come so he did.

The greenfestival...was...awesome. I was half expecting it to be a bunch of senators and lobbyists asking to sign petitions to obscure environmental issues that I probably should be passionate about but knew nothing of..But it was very very friendly. There were a few petitions, but about things I already knew and cared about. We got high off of some plant extract samples that this guy was selling. Seriously, before he let me try some he asked me if I was going to be driving later. So yeah. that shit was crazy. It was fun with Crissy and Aaron. The festival had a "rolling rainforest" that you stepped into and they would tell you all about the rainforest like when we were in third grade, and it felt really nice to pretend I was in third grade again. They had a bunch of crazy awesome shit for sale and to sample, and petiitons to sign, and a banjo musician playing live, and it made me happy. Crissy had to leave early, but Aaron and I stayed for a little while longer. The train ride back was crazy because the metro was packed with protesters, but it was still cool cause they all seemed nice and not like how DC usually is. Being with Aaron was really really nice too. He told me about sudan and rwanda, from what he learned in a new community group he joined. He had free tickets to a concert for the night, so he invited me and we met up with his friends there, who are both also awesome. So we watched this crazy show, it was a violinist from oberlin and a cellist from juliard and a drummer from pakistan, and they had some really crazy music. They were really good though. Really "modern"...but yeah. still pretty cool. Although they were a little out there with some of their stuff.

But anyway, so after that we went to blockbuster and rented On the Waterfront with Marlon Brando. And then we all fell asleep. hahaha. It wasn't a bad movie, but I was kind of tired. Aaron and I shared a blanket, and I ended up sleeping on him because he was warm and because it was him. ha. But yeah, so we woke up and watched some sports highlights and then a bunch of random people came over and started smoking pot. So then Ben, aaron's friend, dropped us off. Aaron asked for a hug before we said goodbye to each other for the night. And...yeah. So I am happy.

Today I need to study though, big test tomorrow. meeeh.

6:21 p.m. - 2005-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath