compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you said that we made such a pretty pair..

so today was a little more productive. I read 50 pages of Dune, which I really need to finish sometime or another. Ben had told me it was "quite possibly the best book he's ever read"..So I had to pick it up. That was before we broke up though.

I learned how to bend notes on my harmonica, when I was playing with the John Lee Hooker CD I got from the library. Thank you mister hooker. Yeah maybe Ben listened to him before I did, but he doesnt know how to bend notes on his harmonica. eat that. He doesnt have a harmonica. eat that and like it.

It's really sad that my life still seems to revolve around the idea of him. It doesn't really, I swear. I havent talked to him since wednesday and I wont talk to him until probably wednesday or thursday or maybe even friday of the week after next. He's going on vacation tomorrow. So as long as I last until tomorrow I'm home free (I mean I could be tempted to call but by that time I can't really anyway so I might as well wait it out).

I got up around 10, Lace called to tell me that they finally brought these things I wanted to buy to the store. She also told me they rescheduled this mother/daughter body shop party thing they were going to have on friday. She's all "I know you probably didn't tell your mom about it but you should..." and blah blah blah. ugh. Fuck you. I definettely did tell my mom, she didnt seem too interested because there may be a possibility that she's expected to buy something. meh. That kind of pissed me off, that lacey just assumed I didn't tell my mom. But I saw her later in the day, and she provoked me a lot less so I guess it's okay.

You know what's funny? Everytime I break up with someone I start playing/buy/advance in an instrument. With jon last summer, I started playing the guitar again. With seth, I bought my first harmonica. With Ben...actually with ben i've been just playing myself a lot of music. But I did learn how to bend notes today, and that's a pretty big acheivement. Mr. John Lennon couldn't even do that when he played on Love Me Do.

God, I'm a dork. I hope it doesnt take all this to motivate me to advance in music, or to advance in general. this still sucks.

8:44 p.m. - 2005-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath