compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fresh air

aaah.

releif.

so it turns out that my boredom blues were a simple case of ben-withdrawl.

I hung out with him today, we saw Batman Begins (awesome awesome movie). We had to rush there and arrived like 15 seconds before the movie started (in the middle of previews), and had to rush back to his place because he had to pack and was leaving in 15 minutes, his family and him were going somewhere for shabbat. so yeah :D. It was nice of him to hang out with me today even though he was pretty busy, really nice. I was THIS |------------------| close to holding his hand in the theatre. it looks far, but in the scale of things it was actually pretty close, and closer then I've ever been. So it was progress. And this time after the movie we did actually talk (as oposed to after Star wars 3 where I didn't know what to say and felt unexplainably awkward). When we got back to his house he looked me in the eyes and told me he would call me when he got back from his trip. Okay okay, sounds lame, but he has such pretty eyes. immensely pretty eyes..

I probably sound like a fool now, so on to other things...batman begins was a good movie. The best out of all the batman movies I've seen. A lot less concerned about costumes and special effects then the other movies (although the costumes and special fx in this movie were great), and more concerned with the story and characters, which I liked. And as far as I know, it was pretty true to the comic. I mean i'm not a huge batman reader, but from what I know nothing was added just for mainstream appeal or anything. And scarecrow was just as scary as I imagined.

oh, and i'm invited to meg's grad party. amanda told me about it yesterday and i was bummed cause I thought I wasnt invited. But I am! ha. so now I feel cool.

ahh. i feel like i've finally been let out of isolation. its a nice feeling.

7:09 p.m. - 2005-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath