compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

senior prom 2005

Okay, so prom was yesterday. It was pretty awesome, but mostly because I was with Ben. the DJ and the foor was...meh. But the whole experience was awesome. ha. anyway..So after all that preparing, getting my hair done at this indian beauty parlor place (with 92 pins in it...I counted when I took it out today), and all that random crap that I had to get done, we go to kims to meet and take pictures. I expected it to be pretty awkward...annnd, it was. I mean, I dunno. Just having all those people and their parents and all these random people from various points in my life there was kind of..weird. But there wasnt too much talking really. Just flashing, and clicking, and annoying ways to make us pose. I hope some of my pictures turned out all right, but the ones that I've seen so far I look pretty uncomfortable, mostly because I was. But, Ben was pretty sweet. He made it all worth it. I got the biggest corsage that kind of dangled from my skinny wrist (in a cute way though...sort of. I hope.), AND a red rose because "we were talking about alyce and wonderland." hehe. That made me really happy. I still don't know if he likes me though..But being filmed and all was a little weird. Brandon was there and since me and Ben were against a wall he kind of talked our ears off for a little bit, but he was being nice sort of so I guess it was all right. Well finally when all that was over, Ben drove my car to the dance, stood in line for pictures, got those done (hopefully those look better but I don't even know), and then went and ate some mediocre food (but I actually ate it because I was hungry)finally at the dance room. It was in one of those wedding-reception like halls. I dunno. But yeah, so Ben was like "I don't know how to dance, but you can teach me.." aw..heh. So even though he had no idea what he was doing, he tried and that made it incredibly cute. We slow danced and I got to rest my head against his chest and I felt like I could have fallen asleep. haha, he stepped on my toes once or twice, but it didn't really hurt and he apologized like a thousand times for it. Even though the music sucked, we made the best of it and danced for most of it. Oh, and whenever I wanted anything, like a drink or something, he would just run over and get it for me without me asking him to. It was sweet, but a little weird, but awesome. And it reminded me of Jon and them back a couple summers ago, but more in the sense that I hope Ben likes me just like how later I found out that Jon liked me. So then after the dance, valet parking apparently "forgot" about us, so we had to wait like half an hour. I mean it was alright though, again just because I was with Ben, and he gave me his tux jacket to wear in the cold. So finally when we got our car it was too late to actually make it to the after prom, so we went straight to ashley's. Eh, that was alright. It wasnt how I thought parties were gonna be, mostly people just hanging out and kind of getting quietly drunk, you know when you kind of know theyre drunk but theyre acting relatively normal..I dunno. Well I didn't get drunk, I had a couple of drinks and just stayed up for most of the night. In a way I wish I would have been at least a little tipsy, because then I would have had the balls to tell Ben that I like him, or at least maybe I couldve gotten to make out with him or something (haha). Ashley and her parents are pretty awesome though for having us. But anyway, it was alright, I'm glad I went mostly for Ben, and also a little bit that I got to hang out with Ashley (kind of..i mean I didn't end up talking to her too much), and some other people I haven't known that well that ended up being pretty cool. So today, me and wendy were the first up, then ben got up and then tuyen, so we all went to breakfast at IHOP and then Ben and I watched the girls lax last game. Man, I can't beleive so much is over now. It was so fun, but I'm kind of bummed about it being over. I dunno. Well the lacrosse game was alright I guess, we lost and should have won, but whatever. So then Ben was complaining a little bit last night for not being able to get a wine glass from prom (they ran out, it was one of the party favor), and just the beer mugs for me. But then today after the game tuyen told us she had an extra wine glass and so she gave it to him, but he gave it to me. Aww. heh. man i'm a loser. But it made me feel pretty fucking special. So his dad picked him up today from the lax game. I wish that when I had left him today I had given him a hug, and I wanted to but I guess since his dad was there I felt weird (and I guess i just felt weird in general), and I didn't, but now I regret it. Meh. I'm resolving to call him tomorrow to tell him really what a good time I had, exactly how many bobbi pins are in my hair, and that I like him. I don't know how I'm going to tell him that I like him, but I mean I know I have to. I have to before I lose the nerve, and with last night because just last night, I feel that this is the perfect time to just tell him. I dunno, I'm probably gonna be like "hey ben I have something really important to tell you, but its really hard for me so i don't know if I'm going to end up doing it, so make sure you don't let me leave until I tell you what it is..." or something, I mean I need to seriously force this out of me. I wish I had more courage and I have no idea why I don't, since I've done things at least similar to this before. I mean, i dunno. if he doesnt like me I'll be pretty upset and confused, but I'd still want to be his friend, because he's awesome. And I'm not just saying that like how i was with seth. With ben, I definettely know that he's almost as good of a friend as he would make a boyfriend. After spending that long with him, I really miss him now. haha. I know that's probably weird...but..yeah whatever.
Well, back to normal life I guess..I mean after that phone call tomorrow that I'm hoping to make, I'm done with my obligations to myself and to school (except for showing up to graduation.). I dunno, I find that a little releiving but also mostly a bit sad. I sometimes don't knwo whats worse, happy endings or sad ones. I mean, obviously sad ones. But happy endings have a little bit of sadness too, because its the ending. And its happy, so you want it to be a happy beginning and not a happy ending. well you want a happy ending too, but more so a beginning. Happy endings are just sad because after it ends you miss it more. It's weird that prom is over. Its like one of those things you think about as a little kid. Like, who will your prom date me, will you guys like each other, will you even have a prom date, will you look good on prom night...blah blah blah. And now its all over and done with. Which is kind of sad. I know I have the whole rest of my life to look forward to, but its sad that childhood is almost over. It's sad that high school is almost over, even though for most of it I wasnt too crazy about most of my high school "friends"/"drama" or whatever. Now, at the end, I think I've made amends with almost everyone (save a couple..but those couple I don't hate and I can let them not like me if they don't want to, whatever.), and the only drama right now is my internal crap with telling Ben, which I can deal with (it only really involves me and myself and Ben, as opposed to half the school).

Well, prom night was sweet, I wish I could re-live it, and I'm not just saying that. I have to tell him tomorrow. I pray that God will grant me the courage to do it..

Man I'm hungry..and tired.

8:07 p.m. - 2005-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath