compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notes from the underground

Oh man, today was pretty awesome. It was supposed to be my dad's weekend, but since tomorrows mothers day we just spent some time getting my car fixed by these crazy friends of my dad, then went to panera. I came home for a short while, found out from nick it was free comic book day, and that lacey was bored at work, so I went to this comic store nearby and got 15 free comics and walked out...I felt like I should have bought something, or that I was stealing, but they really were giving away 15 free comic books to each person, which is pretty crazy. So I let lacey look at them, and then when dave found out about the free comics we went to a place near there, but it was closed. So then we went back and hung out with lace for a little bit, and I dropped off dave and on my way I got gas and a kind of crummy car wash. On my way home Ben called and was back from his volunteer thing (he volunteers at an organic farm...how cool is that?), so we ended up going to ellicott city and seeing this bluegrass show that they had there..oh man, I needed to pick up my wallet from the house, so we stopped by real quick (thank god my mom wasnt home) and ran in and ran out, just in case my mom decided to come...and then on our way out we see her car near the stop sign, but we were SO close to getting caught in my house...haha...but yeah. I was lucky. Thank God. So we came in and Spence was working, and by some weird coincidence both me and Ben were wearing big plain red t-shirts, and Spencer was like..how cute. haha..I dunno if Ben took no offense or if he didnt notice the statement, but he didnt say anything and thats a good sign, I think. So we ate, and saw this bluegrass singer and stuff. It was pretty cool. we asked spence to save us a seat and he was like "oh don't worry you can always sit on his lap." ha, i don't think he was in a very good mood, but understandably so because the place was packed. Ben and I were joking about how he looks 35 and I look 10, and he was like "well that would be pretty sketchy then"....Is that a hint? I dunno. I should just ask him, but I don't want to come off weird. he was telling me about this hendrix song, and was like "so he comes home to his girl after 99 days of traveling.." and, the way he said "his girl" was...really cute. his eyes brightened and the way he said girl made me really want to be Ben's girl. hahaha. okay that story is confusing. and probably lame, but yeah. The bluegrass was awesome, it was all really cute love songs, and I felt like taking ben's hand, but I don't want to be the weirdo predator in this relationship, so hopefully somehow I can get him to understand that I like him without being forceful. haha. i dunno. I'm sleep so this doesnt make too much sense.

So I got my car fixed, gassed, cleaned, got some free comics, hung out with lacey and dave, hung out with Ben, and heard and saw some awesome bluegrass (and mandolin playing)...All in a days work. I feel awesome-ified.

11:43 p.m. - 2005-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath