compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"you missed the baby delivery, but the fun part is making it\"

so yeah. today the whole plan with seth didn't go down, but I hung out with him and lacey and dave, which was awesome cause I haven't done that in a while. I know I'm not their best friends, but for some reason being with them feels the most familiar, like I'm "home" or something. I don't know how to describe it. Maybe its just cause out of all my friends I've known lacey the longest. I dunno. It is a nice feeling though. Now I am as comfortable as I am exhausted, but a content exhausted, like when you're exhausted from doing something you've been meaning to do for a long time.

So yeah. We just went to the park and played tag (haha) for a little bit, then went to eat and then saw robots, which was surprisingly really really good. Lace and her little bro and I went to get icecream after that, and then hung out at daves for a little while. So yeah..It was pretty nice. So far this break has been perfect, in a sense. I mean in the sense that I wish things could stay like this and not change. Like how I have lacey and dave and seth to hang out with, but then I also have amanda and then tuyen, and then ben as a potential..interest. Hanging out with him yesterday was awesome. It was the first time that I really looked at him actually. He was a lot more clean-shaven then I usually see him, so I ended up actually looking at him more cause there was more to look at...hahaha. I don't mean that in a mean way. But anyway, he is decidedly very attractive, especially sitting across from him in that restaurant on the top floor with no one else around. He isn't as objectively unsentimental as I thought he was. Like, thats a weird phrase. I dunno how to describe it..But you know like..those guys that are really smart and just don't seem that interested in girls or relationships or emotions in general? That's sort of how I thought he was for a long time. But talking to him for a while let me know he's not, and maybe theres a glimmer of something that he may by chance come to like me (maybe). I mean even still he actually does think about things in general in terms of emotion, and that surprised me even though it probably shouldnt have. The other kid that goes to my school that I thought was like that is the most sentimental perfect boyfriend ever, and I say that with a bit of objectivity (everyone thinks so), so i guess my notion of those type of people don't really exist. but anyway..

Oh shit those muffins are still in the car...crapcrapcrap. Theyre from yesterday, but in my scheme to not tell my mother i left them in the car and I forgot to bring them in today. Now i'm too lazy/tired to go get them. ugh. oops. I dunno they may still be good. I mean whats the difference of them being in my car or in the kitchen for a couple days..I dunno. heh. oops. I'll try to remember those tomorrow.

sorry for the tangent. Robots was a really good movie. It was hilarious, had a Tom Waits song in it, almost made me cry, and...was just a good movie. haha. All those movies are good, dammit. Like shrek, the incredibles, robots, finding nemo. it just means ill eventually have to buy them all. haha. i said that and seth and dave were all like god how can you complain about that man you lame-o! only you amy. hahahaha. well they didnt say lamo but close enough. anyway i dont reaally mean it in a complaining way. so yeah. but anyway, it was a really good movie.

sorry, another tangent. hm..what else. well I just ate a load of junk food today filled with sugar, so i just feel about ready to throw up (but I won't..don't worry. hopefully.), and I should probably drink something before I go to sleep.

OH!! Wow how could I forget this..I got into Loyola. Man I feel so smart, the best part is that they sent me a letter like a month ago asking for my semester grades and I never sent it to them since I got into CP which was my first choice anyway. But yeah, so they sent me this big folder today saying I got in with a bumper sticker and all this information about confirming. So yeah, I'll probably end up going to CP, but its a bit liberating that now at least I do have a choice, and I feel pretty special that I half-assed my application to Loyola but I ended up getting in anyway.

hmm..what else. today was my dad's day, and i ended up coming home at 8 20. I feel kind of bad cause I totally forgot, but sometimes he totally forgets too and I don't take it as a major insult. So hopefully he's okay about it, but my mom always makes me feel really guilty about it. meh.

so yeah. im tired. I think im gonna stop writing this now.

9:57 p.m. - 2005-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath