compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i got in i got in

so..this week was..not too bad I guess. Valentines Day was alright, I actually got a carnation in school from Cassie, so i felt pretty effing awesome. I also found out that seth and kim made out..which is a terrible terrible image. ugh. ew ew ew. I mean i guess its to be expected since they're going out..but i mean..ugh. I don't know why but I got really upset about it and didnt talk much and then just went to sleep way early when I found out. I know its lame. It just..inexplicably bothered me a lot to know that. Seth is also plenty confusing. Like, then on tuesday when I stayed after for the philosophy club (which is decidedly really awesome and I can't wait until the next meeting for some odd reason), I told him about it, he said he may join after the play, and then we talked a little and he told me he enjoyed my company..and my breasts..Which I don't really have, but whatever. Yeah it was a joke, but I mean given the context of our haphazard relationship, its an odd thing to say. Then when we parted he yells "I LOVE YOU AMY!" hm..yeah. well whatever I guess. Sometime during the week I told him I got a cell phone and told him he was already programmed into it, and then later I called him and gave him the number, and we actually talked a little bit. So yeah. Hm. Then yesterday, Kim for some reason wanted me to stay and watch the dress rehearsal of the play in which everyone could invite one "friend." It was nice of her, I guess, to invite me, although its kind of weird she didn't choose one of her best friends or someone else. I guess maybe she wanted me to see her and seth kiss or something (they have a stage kiss in the play)..But I dunno why exactly she invited me. Anyway, the play was pretty funny, I left my backpack in the band room like an idiot, and yeah. Seth drove me up with him for the play, and even asked me where my stuff was and i told him it was in my car and realized when I got home that it wasn't. So..yeah. Oh well. Another kind of odd thing..when seth drove me back to the car, he gave me a high five and then grabbed my hand when it was in his..It kind of caught me off gaurd. But I guess that didn't really mean anything either, although I kind of wish it did. I called him after I got home to make sure my stuff really wasn't in his car, and we talked for a bit and he complained about how he can't go to prom cause he doesnt have a date, and how no one would want to go with him since he's dating kim..I was just like..yeah I guess that does suck. I told him how I didn't have a date either, and then he told me that he'd go with me, but he doesnt want to make me feel like he's using me. At first I told him no because I don't want to go there with him and have him spend all his time there with Kim, and he told me that if we went together he "wouldnt do that to [me], and that [he]'d treat [me] like I was [his] date, which is how it should be." or something like that..yeeeah. So..I dunno. I told him that im thinkin of asking this one kid, ben, I mean i don't like him like that or anything but he's really cool and he doesnt have a date yet and he's a senior so he's going to senior prom. Hes just really cool and I'd think we'd have fun, but I havent really got the balls to ask him yet. So anyway, seth was all like well you should only go with me if you can't find anyone else..and blah blah blah. So yeah. That kind of made me really happy, cause at least somehow I'm guaranteed a date. But things between me and him are complicated. Hopefully kim will stick with going with her best friend, although now she wants to go with seth but she'd already promised her best friend. And I dunno, if I was her I'd keep my promise. Yknow, bros before hos, and also she shouldnt have decided so soon if she didn't know what she really wanted. But anyway, so lacey is all saying that her friend is "immature" even though she doesnt know him and that poor kim is again victimized because she should be allowed to go with seth, and blah blah blah. Its slightly annoying how lacey always has to stick her nose in everyone's business and tell them what to do, but I guess I won't say anything. Hopefully everyone will have a date that they like (at least as a good friend), and everything will be fine come prom time, that's all I hope. I dunno if I should ask ben or just go with seth. Because I obviously like seth a lot, but it seems so complicated and all, plus he is going out with kim and it may be a little strange. With ben things will just be simple and fun, but i really can't resist the idea of going with seth cause we had so much fun at homecoming, and maybe its some sort of fate that we go together. But I dunno. I guess we'll see when the time comes what will happen. Hopefully I'll just be happy. That's all I can ask for these days.

speaking of which, I GOT INTO COLLEGE PARK! phew. I'm so releived. I want to call everyone and tell them but they'll probably all just be like..uh..youre a loser. hahaha. but yeah so im excited.

And I went to the mall today with my mom to go purse shopping, I wanted a small green or bright blue corderoy purse, and we finally found one at aeropostale. So yeah. awesomeness. and i saw randhals mom there..eek. she didnt see us though I don't think. AND there was this really hot guy handing out free samples of smoothie or something..And oh geez. He had a penguin hat on (I was wearing a penguin hat tooo) and he made small talk with me and my mom about the weather. Man..and his friend or brother or something was sitting by him reading xmen. Holycrap what I would do for a guy who wears penguin hats and reads xmen and is just...so...hot. man.

but anyways, lunch/dinner/whatever you eat at 4:20 calls..

it really is 4 20 now, i didnt mean that as a pot joke.

3:39 p.m. - 2005-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath