compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The year in..survey questions.

I stole this from Randhal..

(stay safe and remember drinking and driving is BAD)


1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?

ha. A lot of things actually. Got drunk for the first time, smoked pot for the first time (probably the last for both..), having (and quitting) my first job, first date (I guess you could call it that), first kiss. That was my favorite. the first kiss. ha.


2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I think this year I have a few: drink more water (ha, like the commercial), eat more, not hate myself as much, excersize more, not worry as much, stop procrastinating. Although I don't know how many of them will be fulfilled.


3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
No one really that close to me, no.


4. Did anyone close to you die?
2004..My uncle died. But I didn't know him that well. But yeah. He died.

5. What countries did you visit? Where would you like to go in 2005?
I went to the Bahamas. It was preeettty awesome. I'd like to go to Europe sometime in '05. I'd also like to go camping, although that's not a country or anything. but still.


6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
(im keeping what randhal said here because its basically the same for me)Good self-esteem, motivation, purpose, a life
(and im adding..)
One nice, close, stable relationship. Like either a friend I can always count on or a boyfriend or something. That would be nice.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
October 20, 2004. It was the day of Homecoming. It was pretty memorable, and prior to that week I was dying of stress helping out for everything. It also was the start of a messy relationship (but one I still want to pursue).


8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Getting my license and my car. and, Getting a decent score on the SATs.


9. What was your biggest failure?

Doubting everything, not having enough faith and not doing all the things I promised myself that I would.


10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Well right now (and the very last days of 04), I have a sore throat. But there was the stomache ailments, and the broken heart (haha..thats an injury alright.), and then the tailbone sinus incident.

11. What were the best things you bought?

The Spike Jonze collection dvd, some CDs, the presents I gave to randhal and seth from christmas (sigh..I wish I couldve kept them)..Even though this doesn't include things I received, I'd put my digital camera on this list too.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

haha. hmm. I don't know exactly what this is asking. I can't think of anyone really (sorry guys.) umm...Maybe cassie because she always has a good head on her shoulders, and even though she distanced herself for a while, she's talking to us now. Which is nice. Maybe Randhal because she's never done anything really fucked up, like most people I know.


13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Some people that used to be my friends but now do really dumb stuff. I won't mention any names. Sometimes my stepmom and my mom got on my nerves, but for different reasons.


14. Where did most of your money go?


Mostly CDs. Its sad. Isnt a 17 year old girl supposed to spend her money on clothes and make up? What is wrong with me...?


15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

my first kiss, getting my car, homecoming, the Compassion Commission thing.


16. What song(s) will always remind you of 2004?

Switchfoot - Meant to Live
Gavin DeGraw - I dont want to be (or whatever its called)
Jimmy Eat World - Praise Chorus
Weezer - My Name is Jonas
Weezer - El Scorcho

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? happier and sadder
ii. richer or poorer? probably about the same
iii.smarter or dumber? smarter..I think.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Do more things on time, not worry about everything, not take everything so personally, gone out more (although I couldnt control that..it was usually my mom)

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Procrastination, doubt, self-pity, being paranoid of everyone.

20. What is the hardest thing you had to do?

"turn the other cheek" as they say, to a lot of things. A fight with this drunk popular girl (I apologized even though she started it..), The big relationship mess (things seem that they may in the end work out though), and a few other things. Eventually the girl and I made up, and im sure that everything else unresolved will work out in time.


22. Did you fall in love in 2004?

sigh..yeah. kind of.


23. How many one-night stands?
nope..I don't do that. ick.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Aqua Teen Hunger Force, South park..I don't watch that much tv. I like movies better.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

well not hate. But there are people I used to like that I kind of dislike now.

26. What was the best book you read?

Book? haha. Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty.

27. What was your greatest musical (re)discovery?


Discovery � hm..I can't think of anyone I just discovered. Weezer. I always knew who they were (obviously..who doesnt), but i didn't realize how good they were until this year.

Rediscovery � Beastie Boys, Cat Stevens (oh yeah), Jimmy Eat World, Sublime

28. What did you want and get?

The Rushmore Soundtrack. Oh my. It is awesome.

29. What did you want and not get?

The Nightmare Before Christmas on DVD.


30. What were your favorite films of this year?


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Peter Pan, Big Fish, Troy, Shrek 2


i. the funniest? Dodgeball
ii. the worst? The Village. UGH.
iii. the scariest? I havent seen a scary movie in forever.


31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I was 17 and I think me and cassie went out to eat at applebees. I think I also went out to eat with my parents sometime around there.


32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

A good, close, stable, relationship. God. I need some stability in my life. I really do.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?

umm..If it has a hat or a scarf, then its cool. I don't really have fashion concepts.


34. What kept you sane?
Music, and my guitar. Kind of. and my friends in general. Randhal.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Sarah Jessica Parker, Johnny Depp, Jude Law, Spike Jonze

36. What political issue(s) stirred you the most?
The war I guess. This year I didn't care that much about things as I once did..Or probably should.

37. Who did you miss?
Seth and Cassie, at times when they wern't around.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Seth. Well I met him a while ago, but I got to know him better.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:

There is such a thing as bad advice.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

�Poor Old Grandad
I laughed at all his words.
I thought he was a bitter man, he spoke of women's ways.
They'll trap you and they'll use you, before you even know
Well love is blind and you're far too kind, don't ever let it show..

I wish that I knew what I know now
When I was younger
I wish that I knew what I know now
When I was stonger"


Currently playing: The rushmore soundtrack (ha..of course. the ongoing theme of this survey thing.)

Eating: nothin.

Drinking: Earl Grey tea.

Throwing: a fit. Well not really.

Ignoring: my sore throat, and the fact that I ought to be doing homework cause school starts tomorrow. meeeeh.


1:22 p.m. - 2005-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath