compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you raise me up to all that i can be

heey. guess what? ha. I GOT MY LICENSE. YAAAY! yesterday, actually. I passed by only one point, and my picture is kinda bad (should have used some hair spray..) but besides that, im pretty happy about it. For some stupid reason, I have olympics fever. And although thats kind of dumb, thinking about it gave me confidence for finally taking the test, and i feel like if i didn't have that confidence, i would have failed. I realized that I ought to have more confidence more often. I also prayed before I went, and I think that helped too, although i hate praying with my mom, its kind of weird. and i would have prayed anyways but shes all LET US PRAY TOGETHER! meh. but yeah. so i woke up today pretty happy. then i went driving with my mom, and she majorly pissed me off. we were in the car, and i saw my cousin go by, so im like..oh theres mac. and shes all like "WATCH THE ROAD OMG OMG OMG"..it was just a passing comment and i was watching the road. Her nerves piss me off so much, like she freaks out over everything and makes me nervous when driving even though i shouldnt be. So then i went over a pebble and the steering wheel turned a little when we went over it, and then she told me i ran into the curb (the curb was like 3 feet away) and that i can never use her car again and blah blah blah, while im driving. So i was just like..shut up im trying to drive, and she wouldnt and we got in a big fight and like grabbed my ear or something and made it bleed. so yeah. im pretty pissed at her right now. but i mean i know ill get over it and all..it just pisses me off how her character is so inconsistent. Like then we went to the store to buy some things for my trip, and she pretty much implied she was going to pay for it. but i ended up paying cause she didnt have enough with her, and then shes all like ill pay you back "eventually", when i need the money for the trip. anyways..i know i should expect her to pay for everything for me, but she told me she was going to and then makes me pay, and she didnt even give me the money from the check that she said she was going to cash when she went to the bank. but yeah. she gave me it when i asked her about it today so its fine and all. like im not a total tight wad or anything, but i dont have that much money and im trying to save it for my trip. and she keeps on borrowing money (even for herself), even though SHE's the one with the job right now, and like never gives it back..so its starting to piss me off a little. but she paid me back today so its okay. i mean..i dunno. like i know its not that big of a deal and i sound like a bitch right now, but she has more money then me and gets child support and everything, and the least she could do is not take my money. I need a new job..meh. i guess ill start looking soon, places may start hiring after summer because thats when a lot of people quit. So now i have my license..now i need a car.

meh. in other news, i leave for the cruise in a couple of days. And i've been watching a lot of the olympics, like i've already said. mostly cause of phelps though, his mom was my 6th grade science teacher, so its really cool seeing them on tv and stuff. but a lot of the other events are great to watch too. And i picked up my guitar again, and started to learn how to play all over. I hope i don't give up this time. When I get alright, im gonna take up the piano again too. I just don't want to quit this time. I want to get good at something without quitting first. All i need is confidence. And God, of course :P.

So yeah, i think im over the jon thing. I mean ill still be his friend, but jake told me the other day to call and cheer him up cause jons bro left for college, and hes bummed. so i called and left a message and he hasnt called back yet. so its just like..meh. fuck him. ha. that sounds so great to say. S is back from Arizona. She can be a little full of herself, but i think she's still really cool. I mean, its good if youre an ok person and a little full of yourself. I mean for her, maybe not for everyone else. But regardless, she's still pretty cool. She said she would talk to jon about his situation with me, so we'll see how that goes. I kind of hope i meet someone on the cruise, but i dont know what to think of that whole thing at all yet. I hope i make some friends in general at least though, that would be really cool. haha.

Sometimes i think i'm too earnest. oh well. it probably makes me sound like a loser though. meh. anyways..so yeah. ill write again later.

6:16 p.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath