compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

high strung girl

hey.

today was kind of weird. I didnt do anything really all day. Jon called back, which was cool. We talked about random stuff, like how he wants to rob a bank for the hell of it. And spiderman 2. He said he would call whenever he comes around so he can come over..and stuff. So that was a releif. I really need to stop worrying about everything. Then my dad picked me up, and we went to quiznos. And this girl from my middle school works there. We were somewhat friends in like 6th and 7th grade, but then in 8th she hated me for some reason and snitched that i reused an annual project for the science fair. haha. because she "hates [me]". or whatever. So anyways the whole time in quiznos she was smiling at me as she rung us up..and we didnt even talk or anything, really. And then after she gives my dad the receipt she writes her phone number on a blank receipt and gives it to me. That was confusing. Hey, let me give my number to this girl i havent talked to in 4 years and that i used to hate..hmm. And the whole time i was worried that my dad thought i was a lesbian or something. First number i get slipped and its a girl. hahaaaa.

I also went on my first "date" today, if you could call it that. Actually i have no idea what it was. it was pretty weird. It wasnt with who you all think though, it was a friend of someone who used to be a good friend. hahaha. My mom wasnt home, she went to church. So the whole time i was high strung and worried that she would find out, even though i had jess cover for me in case. but still. And me and the guy hardly even looked at each other. I tried to make a little conversation but he didnt talk too much. I dont know if it was awkward or just that he doesnt talk. We saw Farenheit 9/11. It was good except the whole time i was worrying about my mom and if i left the door locked and if i was releived or dissapointed that the guy didnt try to put any moves on me. That movie is kinda hard to do that in anyways, but yeah. And then when they had the marines and the military force in there, i kept thinking about jon and how i neeevver want any of that crap to happen to him, not to mention all the other people that i know that i like a lot that i never want to see get hurt. So the whole movie i was a wreck. After the movie he took me home, we listened to NERD. That was cool. I like them. And when he got to my house, and my mom wasnt home (thank the lord), he looked at me really for the first time tonight..and is just like..."ok..well.."

and of course i dont know what to say so im just like well it was fun, thanks, and ill see you soon. i have your number now so ill call. bye! yeah. hahahaha. i didnt want him to put any moves on me though, i dont know why. he was cool and all..but yeah. well that may have not been it at all. If he wanted to he probably would have sometime in the theatre or he woulda talked more. Who knows. So anyways..Yeah. I am so freakin glad i didnt get caught. It would have been my head. Especially cause he was a "big black dude". hahahah. well he's not that big. but thats how my mom would probably react. hahaha. i dunno. meh.

so i came home and jon was on. So i talked to him a little bit. He asked me how many prospects did i have, and i told him i only really liked him. I asked him the same question and i got "you dont wanna know". But he still wants to make out with me and hang out and blah blah blah. I guess i will have to take what i can get, which sucks. I just hope that soon enough he gets sick of it. Its only something he does because he's insecure. And i know he's insecure because he's told me. I remember when i used to tell him how awesome he was and he would go "wow, thats really a big compliment amy, thank you". Now its like.."i know"..but you knooow he still has that insecurity. He's just reveling in the fact that his insecurities are false. once he's satisfied with that he'll stop. Hopefully. Okay thats the end of my psychiatric evaluation.

Randhal, where are you? I've been callingggg. Today i got your dad and i told him to tell you i called, but he probably (understandably) forgot. CALL ME. I NEED TO TALK TO YOU.

ok..im done.

11:42 p.m. - 2004-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath