compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey JERRY

heey. Yes. Well i'm back from the youth convention Compassion Commission thing. It was actually a lot of fun. You know those points in your life where everything is okay and you don't want that to change but you know it eventually will? Well maybe you do. Maybe not, then again. Anyways, thats how i feel now. There were some crappy times this week, but at least it was a completely different situation then work and everyone completely sucking and whatnot. I like living with people more then i like being the only child.

So anyways, about the commission. I actually, for some odd reason, wasnt too excited to see Jon and them, until I actually saaw them. Then i was inexplainably happy. And i realized that if we could have been together for longer last year, if distance didnt suck so much, then i probably would have still liked him a lot. He did change a little though. He, according to Jake, picks up a girl at about every function he goes. Which kind of disapoints me, because he was so romantic last year. and blah blah. But even still, I got more then i could ask for out of him. He thought some other girl there was hot and wanted to hook up with her, and they talked for a little while, but nothing (to my knowledge at least) ever came out of it. Jake said, like the other girls that he flirts with, Jon probably won't talk to her after this thing anyway. Which makes me feel SPECIAL because last year at least we talked afterwards, and this year we hung out with each other a lot of the time and..stuff. Whatever happens, I'll always be his first girl. I met his cousin, which was ten times the amount of player Jon is. haha. But it was ok because that didn't concern me too much.

So anyways, about the week. Monday I went to the thrift store to help sort out stuff there. nothing too exciting. Tuesday I met the girl that Jon liked a little, and she was ok. I could have hated her and all because of that, but i didnt. She wasnt the greatest, but she wasnt too bad. I'm glad I wasnt mean to her or anything. Her friend was a little annoying though. Okay well maybe more then a little "OMG WHAT ARE THEIR NAMES I MUST MEET THEM THEY ARE SO HOT OMG". yeah. ew. She was nice though..i guess. I felt kind of bad for her because she was so annoying. haha. Wow. there really is too much for me to write to entirely cover the whole week. I stayed at Julie's house, which was nice. She's a cool girl, and a lot less critical of me then i thought she would be (she wasn't at all), and her brother hung out with Jon and them all week too, so I got to meet him, and they were all really down to earth and more then i was expecting. Two other girls from North Carolina stayed at Jule's too. They were pretty nice. haha. nice isnt the best word, but its the only one i can think of to avoid making this entry like a chapter long. At first randall was mad that I was hanging out with the boys, but she got over it when she realized that for the most part they were just my friends..with benefits. hehehe. On wednesday we went to six flags like last year, and i was in the car with all three of the guys and Julie's brother. hahaha. just imagine. Thats probably how it was. We played the nervous game. hahaha. ask me exactly what it is and i'll tell you. Jon hung out with that girl some of the time there, but it was ok i guess because I still got to hang out with Jake and some other people. And on the way home I fell asleep on Jon's shoulder after he told me to put my head there so he could rest on me. haha. that was pretty trivial and I probably shouldnt have wrote it, but it made me feel really comfortable. And i realized that i really did like him a lot. Meh. So then on Thursday I was assigned to Latrobe street, and me and 5 other kids cleaned out the entire back yard, about 12 feet by 20 feet of trash. Including a bath, a refirdgerator door, 4 mattresses, and a buttload of beer bottles, carpet, crack pipes, etc. I was pretty proud of that accomplishment. That night Jon sat with the girl, and that hurt. But it was alright i guess. There is a lot more i could say about my situation with him, but it all sounds better in my head, and if i wrote it down i'd feel as if somehow i was trivializing it. anyways, on friday I didn't do too much. That night though I went to the house at Latrobe and helped them put the finishing touches on it, although its kind of far from finished..ha. Jon showed me how to put carpet in and i did about an inch of it until i gave up. Him and his friends got to work there a lot of the nights because they do that all for a living. Well Jon and his cousin do at least. so anyways, Julie dropped them all home and i got to sit in the back with him and sleep on his shoulder again. Which was nice. again. we got home that night at about 4:00, and then i didnt get to sleep until 4:45 because i needed a shower and stuff. So yeah, that night i definettely got 2 and a half hours of sleep. So then yesterday was finally the block party, and it was alright. It was funner last year cause you know..yeah. haha. read last year's entries about this if you're curious. Jon kind of stayed away from the girl when she was with her(annoying) friends, for obvious reasons, and then talked to her when she was alone. This little guy from Jons church asked her if she liked him, and she said only as a friend. Ouch. haha. but he deserved it in a way. It was ok though, because at the end of the party Jon's family just like randomely showed up and i got to meet his older brother. His younger sister came this year to the commision too, and she looked a lot like him. She was pretty cool, but you know she was only 14, if you know what i mean. But she was cool for a 14 year old. Contrary to what i was constantly told by a lot of people, I thought Jon was a lot better looking then his brother. So i told im that, and that made his day..but not as much as the song..hahaha. ill get to the song later. Anyways, after this jons cousin, after a bit of coercing agreed to drop me off at the thrift store where my dad was going to pick me up. Jon told me that we will definettely hang out sometime, since he comes around my way pretty often, and he's hardly ever at home anyway. Jake and Jon and his cousin (ha..i don't want to write all their names because i don't want them to find my journal..THAT would be embarrasing) were all cool guys, and i'll miss them, which is a given I guess. Hopefully i'll see them before next year anyway though.

So enough about that situation. They had some awesome people come this year for church service. We had these two rappers from Florida come, and they were awesome. And nice too. Ha. i think i'm overusing some words. "nice.". And then after they left, we had these breakdancers come, who were just as awesome. Church service was great almost all of the days, despite the Jon thing. I had one of those "experiences". It was great and made me feel a lot better about a lot of things. I decided that as soon as i get the chance (probably tomorrow), i'm quitting that stupid job. There's no point in doing work like that when i know i'm capable of a much more dignified and enjoyable job. Ben had an "experience" too. I hung out a lot with Ben too, and some of the younger kids thought we liked each other. haha. silly little boys. Ben's awesome though, and him and one of my friends, who will go nameless because i tell anyone she'll kill me, like each other. Now she can't complain (as much) anymore that no one likes her. haha.

oh yeah. About the song. Well to put it in short, just about every single girl there though Jon and the rest of the trio were all really really hot. Which was kind of flattering because I "went out with" one of them, but also kind of annoying for the same reason. So anyway, these group of girls made up a song for them. hahaha. It was like..."from the window/to the kitchen/puttin hot sauce on my chicken/dang your breath is kickin/tic-tac-tic-tac..blah blah blah../hey pretty boys/its not that we want you/it's just that we watch you/from far/you look hot in that car/up close/you make me melt like butter on toast." hahahaha. HAHAHA. wow. just wow. It was cute i guess in a way.

So all in all, it was pretty fun. Me and bub and the rest of them departed on good terms (i forgive him for the whole other girl thing..i guess it doesnt matter too much. it was destined not to go anywhere, and i know i mean a little more to him, at least right now as a friend, then that.), and he told me he would never get "too hot to hang out with [me], and that he always will" and blah blah blah. hahaha. cause after that song i was like let me take a picture of you guys before you all get too hot to chill with me. hahaha.

other then all that, i made some other friends, and of course i'll go next year. There is a lot more i could say about the whole week, but i think i'll keep a lot of it to myself.

and sorry for this entry not being written too well. There was just so much to say and i wanted to write it all down for my own recollection, so a lot of it sounds stupid. but oh well.

Dang, Boo.

1:36 p.m. - 2004-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath