compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

conglomo. WE OWN YOU.

so yes. I had my senior pictures done yesterday. It wasn't so bad. But i'm glad its over. Now im not thinking and stressing over it for no reason.

so i actually started working yesterday. Well, job training, but still working. I dont know, it wasnt so bad i guess. I got the job in "dining", meaning i clean everything and change the coffee and refill the milk and ice and stuff. oh and if a customer doesnt seem to be enjoying his or her sandwhich, i'm supposed to ask them if anything is wrong or if i can get them anything or blah blah blah. meh. i guess its not so bad. The supervisors were all like "don't be offended by where we put you in the beginning, its just based on our first impression of you and where we think you'd be best at for now, and everyone will be cross trained" haha. i dunno. I can't help but take it a little personally that all the cute white girls are cashiers and the cleaning girls are me...that "vile girl" that i mentioned a couple entries ago, and yeah. But the other girls that are in my "department" are cool. One of them was on the tennis team, so i already know her and she's pretty cool. The only thing that bothers me is having to hang around the vile girl at work. But the good thing is that we may not get the same shifts and stuff. but hm. i dunno.

its like hmm..on my first impression of you, you'd be best at cleaning up crumbs. you are very important to our business. we own you at 6.50 and hour. But i guess all jobs are kind of like this. I guess its just the nature of the beast, or whatever. In a way im glad im not cashier because they have to talk to the customers all the time and think a lot more. My job is the least confrontational. The best job would probably be bakery, but oh well. Our dept. supervisor at least likes me and this other girl i think. so he pairs us up and teaches us how to do things first. hahaha. he's already getting annoyed by the "vile girl". I guess the "vile girl" is ok at work though. i mean she cant talk too much and she has a uniform so she wears more clothes. but still. meh. I guess this all will teach me humility..or something. eventually ill work my way up to a better department there. so whatever. its ok i guess.

the whole idea of a job is kind of weird though. hahaha. probably only because its my first job. But i dunno. They owwwnn you for those 5 hours pretty much. Its not that bad of a job though, like i dont have to do anything TOO unpleasant. It's just the idea of this thats new to me. I guess ill get used to it eventually. but yeah.

hahaha. oh man. this kid from my elementary school works there too. I saw him on the first day and i was like..i know you. But i was too dumb to say anything. Instead i just looked at him really hard for a couple seconds, and he probably thought i was some creepy girl so he was like..uh..hi. I think he remembers me too but he's also too shy to actually say anything about it. haha. and i was like..oh..hey. smooth.. i used to like him in like first grade. I remember the first day in first grade where we had to choose a partner for something, and i was getting really nervous cause all the kids there knew each other from kindergarden and i thought i'd be the one person left without a partner..but someone tapped me on the shoulder, and it was this kid. And he held his hand out and asked me if i would be his partner. And then this other boy started singing amy and ..... sittin in a tree. blah blah blah. and the kid was like..don't mind him. and i thought, i actually kind of like it. HA. wow. am i a loser for remembering this? probably, yes. So everytime i see him i think of that (which is odd in that i knew him all throughout elementary school and now i remember little of him since that), and a decade old feeling that was stupid in the first place resurfaces. hahahha. WOW. i'm reverting to my first grade self. how messed up is that. So yesterday he nodded at me and then the rest of the work-day i was happy. hahahaha. oh jeez. I really need to stop.

im such a school girl. And that was embarrasing.

i still haven't talked to most of the kids i was hanging out with since last friday. haha. those are the coolest kids i know. so now i feel odd. and out of place. kind of. i guess. I just want someone to talk to, i feel like i havent really talked to anyone in forever. And now i feel like i'm being leased for labor or something. Well just that even though my job is only 4-9, i feel like its the whole day, and im supposed to be preparing for it the whole day. i guess its just like some sort of first job jones. itll go away. I hope. I should stop complaining, i know. Its really not that bad. it's just odd. kind of.

and so what else. next week is the retreat thingy. I hope that makes me feel less weird, but i suspect it will make me feel moreso. i dont know. meh.

I just feel like sitting alone or with a friend and watching a movie. preferably an 80's or disney movie. That isnt too much to ask for, right...

1:27 p.m. - 2004-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath