compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i dont need no one..

so about my "i can do all things through christ who strengthens me" comment. A lot of people will probably be weirded out by that. Honestly, I dont care anymore. I have questioned lots of things as much as anyone, and you have arrived at your beliefs..I have arrived at mine. It also does not mean "i can win my tennis match because jesus loves me more then my opponent" either. It was a general thing to give me confidence in things. Not if I win or lose, but if I am happy with my performance. If I play great and then lose, I still feel better about myself. It had more to do with generality then even really tennis. It had to do with my inconsistancy. Ugh. The fact that I needed to come on here and write a separate entry just to justify it makes me mad. Some people (and this isnt anyone specifically) will probably read it and demand explanation. So here it is. But why? If I had put down a buddhist saying/mantra, it would be taken for wisdom. But since its Christian everyone takes it as some dumb girl who "bindly follows". well thats not it at all. It takes just as much strength to beleive in something people make you feel bad about for then it is to go with the majority (in some parts not beleiving in anything). So, I wont make any apologies for my beleifs. I dont expect you to apologize for yours either. It seems that everyone respects all religions except for christianity. Not all christians are blind followers or ultra-conservative or borderline crazy like many people think. Many of them are followers of a religion.

9:25 p.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath