compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

light my fire with that bottle rocket or yours.

man..its been a while since i wrote. i guess nothing has really changed, but a bunch of stuff has happend, expectedly, i guess.

blah. this entry will probably short because im lazy. or it maybe really long because something may get me ranting. you can never predict these things.

hm..I saw bottle rocket. I've been wanting to see it for a while since i love wes anderson so much, and i finally did. it was on comedy central the other day. good stuff, good stuff. I noticed some allusions to catcher in the rye in that movie, which just made me like it even more. So i think now rushmore and bottle rocket are on the same level, then the royal tenenbaums. yep.

hm. what else. School is..school i guess. My grades are unexpectedly not-that-bad. I think i got an A in journalism, and i know i got an A in English and History. Low A's but a's none the less. I didnt get any a's last year except for like..electives and government. I slacked off in env. science and got an 89.09, i dont know if she'll round of not. i dont care all too much either way, really.

Well today wasnt so bad. Actually kind of good. Brittany made my day, this girl who was in my spanish class that i hardly ever talked to, when she said hi to me after school and asked me how spanish was (shes a junior and already took 2 yrs of spanish in highschool so she doesnt have to take it now). Yeah. I always get a kick out of talking to people I hardly know. They're the best people in my opinion. I don't know any of their bad qualities yet, and you never get past that politness and that assumption that they're really great if you dont know them. Or maybe im just nieve. Anyways.. Yeah and my day was made because i made green fire and matt gave me a lollipop. hahaha. hm. sounds pretty random.

well the green fire thing was in chemistry. we were heating up these crucibles for this lab. and i figured that when you put the burner down a little heavily the flame turns green. It's because of the copper. I haven't seen so much green fire in my life. It was pretty awesome. Haha. I sound like a pothead, i know.

And uh, the matt giving me a lollipop thing isnt such an interesting story. But he got free lollipops at the bank and gave me a cherry one. That was pretty trivial, and so was the green fire thing, but im feeling in a, uhm..trivial mood i guess.

This weekend I went to a divali party at sarinas. It was pretty fun because a lot of the kids danced. She did this dance with her friend Esha. Her friends were all there, and they were pretty nice. They depressed me though, because they were all pretty and talented and all in the "Model UN" and crap. And im all..me. yeah..We had sparklers and set off fireworks. I think my pyromaniacy is emerging.

hm..what else.. I don't know about matt anymore. I can't come to any conclusion about him for more then, say, a month. I now like him again. I dont know what it was really. He just smiled at me the other day when he was asking us all to borrow some money (hahaha) and it was the most endearing little boy smile. Just the things he does, good or bad, remind me of a little kid. Sometimes thats really annoying and at other times its really very endearing. A catcher in the rye sort of thing. Maybe he was caught. For better or worse.

6:20 p.m. - 2002-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath