compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mary magden and her blue sun.

If the sun is so godamn hot, why the hell isnt it blue?

Ah...school. I don't think ive updated since it started. School generally leaves a residing feeling of contemptment in me, why with all the stupid kids i could do without. Tomorrow will be friday, however, and i have just realized that this week, the second week of school, has gone by a lot faster then then first.

It's probably because things are actually getting back into how they were..I mean with matt and i. Well maybe. or maybe i just overanalyze things and try to overflatter myself into thinking that he still likes me. Well, i think he does because he acts the exact same around me as he did last year. I'm pretty much the only girl he talks to that much...I think.

Besides that, Kerry's still a bitch. Iknow she talks about me. Yesterday, when leaving the parking lot of the school, sara and kerry were walking together. Sara waved. I waved back. Kerry waved. I wasn't offering any friendly hand gestures to her. She proceeded with proclaiming to sara that "Amy is annoying". As if anything even involved her in the first place. Sara brushed it off blatantly, and Kerry got the message that Sara was slightly offended of her idle mudsling at her friend.

Why do i know this? Cause sara told me, of course. (haha...first person omniscient.)

Its kind of trivial, but it in some way describes the relationship between me and kerry. She flatters herself into thinking that I want to be her friend or something, then complains about my "annoyance" behind my back. what the fuck..Well honestly, it doesnt bother me too much because kerry talks about everybody, even her real friends, and that just shows how much of a two faced idiot she is.

Today kerry had to sit out of a lab in chem. cause she was wearing open toed shoes, and then of course alicia was ruled out of her default lab partner. Of course she asked me. But, i felt glad to decline because I was working with Tiffany, who is more descent of a person then kerry or alicia. Alicias probably not all that bad..i dunno.

I saw George today in the hallway. Hahaha. Hes so cool. He's one of those kids who you see and they greet you as if theyre totally in love with you and have known you for years. Its great.

Sean talked to me today too, it was a little odd. The first time I heard him talk about anything besides jessica since last year. He just ruptured the air with "you dont talk to me no more. Its your fault. Completely your fault." He has a friendly smirk on his face, with which i responded with a smile and started explaining how he didnt really talk to me either. (hahha..ruptured the air. that sounds funny.)

Im writing all good-like today. I'm in a writing mood. In English today we read this short story by James Joyce called Araby. I didnt get to finish it, but the writing itself was awesome. I loved how he described the play of light upon her neck, the way he described his infatuation-crush is the same way i always think of and notice mine.

today in english when we had to return the books to the shelf, matt and i were next to each other, both courteusly waiting for the other to move. When i did, finally, he pushed a chair in for me as so i could walk past it. Well, i think he did..

I found the two words to describe matt:

boyishly endearing.

hahaha. I hope no one from school reads this.

4:01 p.m. - 2002-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath