compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

painted faces on parade

so i just called him about the movies on monday. we're supposed to see the life aquatic but its only playing at a few places now, and its at owings mills which is kinda far from him. But besides that, i mean..i talked to nikki and she wanted to see it too, so theres no point in going with him if he thinks he's doing me some sort of charity as opposed to hanging out with nikki. So i told him that if he really didn't want to go we didn't have to and just to tell me now so I can make other plans. And hes all like "why who told you that why wouldnt i want to go with you? i just have a problem with going to owings mills cause its far" and blah blah blah..so i told him how nice of a theatre it was, and how I just saw the Phantom of the Opera there. He told me he "was going to see it with kim" (the word kim came out weaker as if it he had just been hurt as he said it), but "I couldnt because I would have had to drive her home sodfjosidfjosdjlf" (he started choking on a peice of lettuce or something)
So i'm like.."well i didn't hear what you said..but you should see it. It was awesome. Are you okay?"
"I just got a peice of lettuce stuck down my throat.." he said with remarkable clarity.
"oh..well..sorry."
"I'll call you back..well ill just talk to you later in school"
"yeah, okay, see ya."

..I think I handled that well. I never faltered or choked on a peice of lettuce or sounded too distraught on the idea of him not wanting to see it with me. I kept a rather cheery disposition the whole time. Even saying, "OH you shouldve seen the Phantom of the Opera (with Kim)! Why didn't you?"

Yeah. I think I can learn to play it off sooner more then later. I saw them together today and she wouldn't look at me and he said hi but it was like one of those kid got caught with a hand in the cookie jar kinda hi, and he looked as if he felt bad. I mean, maybe that was in my head. but thats how it seemed. So i smiled and waved but didn't say anything. Kim wouldnt even turn her head in my direction...

I wonder if, if/when he does eventually see the phantom, if he'll ever think of how things ended up between us and draw any parallels, if he'll think of me at all in the theatres, because he should.

I'm in a little bit of a happier mood now, because cassie and I are gonna hang out tomorrow. Finally, someone to restore my sanity. Just in time. Seriously.

7:45 p.m. - 2005-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath