compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is your night..dancing free until the morning light

hey. Welll, yesterday turned out pretty awesome, maybe to balance out the mediocrity of the day before. who knows. Anyways, I just went to practice parallel parking, which i got a lot better at by yesterday. I came home and called cassie, and she told me that i should go to the show that night, and that she'd drive me, which of course made it possible. So i asked my mom, and since her friend was over, she actually let me go and dropped me off cassies. We hunnng out there for a while, then went to objects found to pick up lacey and dave. I got these awesome vintage cat eye frames there, that actually fit me, and they were only 2 bucks. coool. Then we went to the show. It was one of the better shows I've been too, but not really cause of the music (musically, Lesbian Warfare beats out all shows), well actually some of the music was really good. But thiiis time, i met some cool people. Spence's sister Blair came, and she was really nice. She's gonna make me a duct tape hand bag :D. Annd this time people actually talked to me and didnt completely ignore me. WHICH IS ALWAYS COOL. yes. and cassie and lacey make any show fun, cause they dance the whole time. haha. And we talked to this band that came from new jersey. They were actually really good. And theyre playing the warped tour this year. They remind me a little of the ataris, musically. They also had an awesome stage presence. The lead singer liked my glasses (er..frames) and kept calling me "cool glasses girl", which was alllso awesome. After the show they put on some loud dance music in their van and cassie, blair, lacey, i, and all of them had a little "dance party". hahaha. it was awesome. iii got to dance with the lead singer guy. which made my day.

True to tradition however, someone did get their heart broken at the show last night. not me though, for a change. But I feel kind of bad about it. She really needs to move on though, so in a way its good. Kind of...

so yeah. that was yesterday. Today I went to church and then practiced some more parallel parking, im getting better, which is good.

annd that was my weekend. well, that and the entry before. summer is shaping up to be alright, so far.

7:06 p.m. - 2004-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath