compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no one makes me bleed..my own blood.

so yeah. hi. its been summer for about a week now. My week-long summer has consisted of driving (practicing really--parallel parking, driving my mom to the grocery store. noormal stuff like that..)movies, namely Troy (sexy), Dodgeball(hilarious), Fight Club (always the best movie ever), Benny and Joon (great), and probably some others. and reading. i started my AP books, Dubliners, and Fight Club. Because i am that awesome. And sleeping. Sitting on this damnable machine. And some other stuff of little importance.bathroom break. OK back. yeah. So today was interesting. I got up early to check my SAT scores, that were finally posted today. I got a 1280 :-/. I did good in verbal, 690. But i kind of sucked at math, 590. I can take it again though, its only my first time. My aim was a 13something. I think i can do it. in the afternoon, I went for my first job interview. it failed miserably. My moooomm decided she'd apply too, just for shits and giggles, i guess (and to cramp my stttyyyllle). The guy told us he'd call us back, but all my (white) friends who applied got an onsite interview and were hired on the spot. Also, as we came in, this slightly homeless looking white woman was getting interviewed, and she was also hired. "we look forward to working with you in a couple weeks." Yeah. And so he told us he'd call back tonight to schedule interviews. Of course he never did. He never even looked at our applications before saying that. And as we were filling out our aps, this really pretty black woman walked in, dressed all professionally. She asked to fill out an app, and before she even did i think i remember him telling her that he'd "call her back" to schedule an interview.

Well. I dont know. Maybe im pulling the race card out too soon. Maybe he forgot. Maybe he didnt. Maybe this is why they have affirmative action. Fuck.

annnnyways. Then after the filling out of the application and the lack of an interview, I went home. Amanda and Meg invited me to go to their grandaddys pool, so we went. Its cool cause its in the country. Nice and quite. The sun was shining and the water was nice. After a while we got hungry, went to wendys, and went back to their house and watched Benny and Joon. And I thought amanda how to read Tabs and play Come as you Are on the guitar. Then we all picked up seth and went to see Dodgeball. which was awesome, as i've already said (or at least implied through a similar word). I think i made seth mad though. he probably hates me. Me and megan kept calling him a creepy old guy in training, cause he was all like "guys..want some candy? ill buy you candy..." haha. he thought it was funny at first. but then at the end of the movie he got kind of mad at me and when i apologized and told him how he's really not a creepy old guy he just kind of moped out a "whatever". So now i feel bad about that. Seths a nice guy. I don't mean to be mean to him, i guess he thinks that i seriously don't like him. Oh well. i guess ill talk to him about it sometime or another. or maybe he doesnt care at all. who knows.

so then we listened to some pretty kickin songs on our way home, and there were all these bugs by the door when i came in, including a centipede (but a little one so it wasnt as scary) that i got my mom to kill. hahaha. but now my moooms mad at me too cause i came home at 12 (the movie started late and we had to pick/drop of seth) so she said i "cant hang out with those girls". psh. whatever. hopefully she'll cool down.

so i guess today was a mediocre day. some crappy parts (not getting hired, everyone being pissed at me), some good parts (pool, dodgeball, hanging out with someone for a change), and some ok parts (getting a 1280 :|). Yeah. and that is my summer so far.

12:21 a.m. - 2004-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath