compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on the edge of seventeen

wow. I havent written anything since..well..last year. Its probably because i've been avoiding the internet. Honestly I've had enough of the internet and greasy burgers and fries and smog and bad air and fake people and the whole lot of it. So I've been trying to avoid all those things. But im not becoming a hippie, dont worry. I hate hippies. Anyways. So yeah. In 2 days, on the 24th that is, I'll be 17. Thats really really scarry. I hardly feel 16, and 17..is..well..17. Im supposed to be pretty and teenagerly and have a job and a car and a boyfriend or something. But. I dont. Damn.

Not to mention ive been really really hungry lately. Like REALLY hungry. I bummed money off people today and bought lunch, because i was starving and my lunch wasnt enough. Then like by the time school was over i was really hungry again. But i was more tired then hungry, so i came home and took a nap that ended up being 3 hours long. Then My dad got me a sub from subway which even though i was hungry i ate slowly because there were all these unidentified bad tasting green things in them. ha. peppers probably. So then i had a glass of milk and a banana but now im still hungry to the point of shaking. I think ill have another glass of milk before i go to bed.

And im sure that was all very interesting to you.

As for a party, cassie, michelle and her boyfriend and some people, and me, are going out to eat on friday since its a half day. My dad feels kind of guilty that veena refuses to throw me a party, but it really doesnt bother me too much. I kind of want to turn 17 quietly anyway. I think it makes my mom feel a little guilty too. It just more makes me feel bad cause they feel bad while i dont even care that much, and it just makes me feel strange being that old in the first place. Well anyways, after lunch with cassie and company, im going to see big fish again with megan and amanda, because thats how good it was.

I saw it with my dad on sunday and it was one of the best movies i have seen in quite a while. It really made me cry. Even my dad liked it, and he hardly ever likes movies. I liked it even more because the main character reminded me a little of my dad, and even after the movie my dad said it reminded him a little of himself too, haha. But yeah. It was really really good. I have a lump in my throat just thinking about it. So thats why im seeing it again, plus because amanda hasnt yet and i get to spend some time with her and megan, i havent in a while.

My moms going to get a cake, but i dont think any of my friends will even be availible after the movies. Theyre too busy with each other. Which is ok i guess, but just makes me feel a little sad. But i still get to do stuff with them for most of the day, which is good.

Erg. Another reason im trying to avoid the internet is because im trying to avoid buddypic. That website is addicting as hell and doesnt even really make you feel good about yourself. The forums are kind of fun, but some people there are a little too elitist. I mean, i wonder why they came to a rating site if theyre only so interested in politics. Well some of them probably got recommended to the forums, like how brandon recommended me there. The rest of them...can we say narcisist? "oh im reeaally pretty and awesome and smart too". Shut the hell up. Anyways. No more on buddypic. Ill only get on it rarely now just to see the forums.

Well its pretty late, i only got online to update my amazon wishlist to give to my parents for my birthday, and i thought id update this too.

12:43 a.m. - 2004-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath