compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

someone found a lighted house

whats cooler than being cool...ICE COLD! ha. i love that song. I can never get sick of it. NEVER. Well, school today for the first time since..last..wednesday. Yeah. It was. Eh. School. Zach was pretty funny today though. The highlight of my day perhaps. He was talking about those pictures everyone found online of our teachers doing uhm..rather scandelous things (drinking, smacking each other on the ass during a wedding), and how he showed them to our vice principal, and she tried to take them away from him, and he was just like.."no..." hahahha. oh man. Robby and I were talking about fish today for some reason, because the air smelled like the "bad" part of the beach..but he didnt smell it..anyways, he goes fishing. haha, thats awesome. He looks like the type to go fishing.

anyways, enough about other people. This journal's sposed to be about meeee. oh wait, one more thing about other people..Yesterday was..interesting. Amanda F. got pissed at her family, and was planning to run away. She just stormed out, and i was over so i went looking for her, since it was dark and cold and i was a little worried. It was easy to find her because she was wearing all these glow things that we had adorned ourselves with in our psuedo-loser rave that we had to the soundtrack of empire records (not like thats even rave music) half an hour before this mess..but anyways. So i found her, tried to convince her to go back in, she told me about how crappy she thinks her family is, and practically broke down. I couldnt push her anymore and i had to be home at 8, so i went back to get my things at her house, and her mom offered to take me home..so i accepted, and we went looking for amanda first. We finally found her, but she wouldnt get in the car. Her mom gave up, then dropped me home. I was really worried. Ten minutes later my doorbell rings and guess who..amanda. After a whole mess of happenings, then Megan comes looking for amanda. Ten minutes after THAT her mom came over and took em both home.

so needless, a long night. But who am i to say, i was just a innocent bystander, and even to me it was tiring. I hope i did the right thing though, by encouraging her to go home. I dont know.

Ergh. Recently i've actually been eating more. Which is good. Eating till i get full. Do people usually eat until theyre full, or just until theyre not hungry? haha, i dunno. leave a note in my notes thing about that. I know its a dumb question. I've always wondered though. Maybe thats why im so skinny. Anyways, ive been on a eat-till-full streak, except todays dinner and yesterdays. Not that they were small, i just ate slowly. Anyways. I ought to work on that. I;m going to try a new diet thing, in order to gain weight, and start stretching or something to get taller. Haha. I know this is kind of lame to write in here and all. But im just thinking about it, so. I just hate sitting here all the time. As i've said before.

ANYWAYS. Oh, I finished a story. I;m submitting it to our writing contest in school. I think it's the first story that I have actually legitimately finished. If any of you care, here it is:

ALL THE WAY TO RENO
Amy Dewan

The two lights pierced through the darkness and were getting larger with every millisecond that passed. I was actually hoping we�d crash into it. Straight. Head on. Seeing the old green Volkswagen chipped even more then it is right now, it crashing and rolling down the hill on our right and exploding into a fiery ball, with not even trying to escape through the windows, and dying on the spot. It seemed strangely comforting. But, the asshole swerved to the right, and we were in our lane again. I was surprised he could see past the cigarette smoke that danced in front of his face, as the ash from it was just falling on is lap. He didn�t care. He only looked in straight front of him, not in the rear mirror, not even to me. He didn�t say a word. Needless to say, it was pretty awkward. There was not much to do, not much to look at outside besides pitch black. So I just stared at the christmas tree car freshener hanging from his rearview. Strangely, it said nothing about his personality. You��d think a guy like him would have some sort of fucked up messmor something hanging there. But no, just the average car freshener that maybe my grandmother has hanging in her car. That�s probably all that he has in common with anyone. The little car freshener hanging on his mirror. Hell, that�s probably all I have in common with anyone. That�s why we�re so good together, I guess. I rolled down my window to smell the air outside. It smelled of summer, and I was glad I could finally smell it. Just a day ago I was taking some test in one of my classes, waiting for it all to be over this year, and it finally was. It was over for a long time, atleast. And we were finally escaping.

We left at midnight. I through my window and him who knows how, but I quietly ran to his car, with only slight sounds of the loose asphalt shifting with my feet, with a note left on my pillow that ill be back whenever. That way, its technically not �running away�. I left some notice. Anyway, we��ll be back before anyone misses us, if they do at all.

Driving cross-country takes a lot of energy out of you. That was pretty much it for the day, I don��t think either of us had enough energy or alertness in our system to drive. So we pulled over to the bleak shoulder, tilted our seats back and rolled towards our respective windows. Sometimes we��re pretty distant for a couple, even for friends. Associates. Sometimes more distant then strangers. But it was mutual, so we at least shared that in common. Some days we just liked to be alone. Maybe just pretend we were even if we had the one thing that made us less alone in the world.

I didnt have any dreams that night.

The next morning we had said our first words to each other since midnight of last night.

�You want me to drive?� �Sure. Just for a little bit though. I know you cant drive for too long without getting nervous.� He was pretty thoughtful in that way, he knew how i felt without me ever telling him. So I took to the wheel. The road ahead seemed less menacing then it did last night, with the unthreatening empty grey asphalt with little white broken lines stretching above the next hill. So I turned the key, the radio turned on with the sound of static, and the engine started smoothly. It was a nice sound considering how old and beat up the car was. So I started driving,staring straight ahead of me, not even looking in the mirror. Occasionally looking at him. In the sun it was easy to tell how beautiful he really was. To me, at least. He probably looked normal to everyone else. Maybe ugly to some people. But to me, I was surprised I had even landed a guy with looks like that. We hardly said much to each other. And we both knew why. We were thinking about how everyone would react when they saw our empty beds this morning. Our parents would be pissed. Not because they would be worried about us, but because we had gone off without them and they knew we were out somewhere not needing their support. Anyways, It was easier to pretend that we were just being quiet for the sake of it. So, I turned to some station with a recognizable voice and guitar riff, and turned it up to drown out the silence. After a couple hours of this, we finally got to one of those rest stops. The kind with all the minivans and the families going on vacations to Disneyland or some other family resort. With all the flowers around the bathrooms to visually compensate for the horrible smell. He told me that he to go to the bathroom, so I sat on a nearby bench and studied a map I found lying on the ground, with Reno marked with a big �x� in red ink that bled through the other side. Later, I looked up, and he and his car was gone. Twenty minutes before was the last I saw of him and his Volkswagon. I realized that I probably won�t even really miss him.

so yeah. I censored it for school. I hope it doesnt really effect the soty too much, theres only 2 curse words anyway so hopefully it wont make a difference.

eh. sorry for the crumby entry. tell me what you think of my prose-thing in my notes section.

7:52 p.m. - 2003-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath