compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daysleeper

aah geez. a long few days. On thursday I got my class ring, we had a ring ceremony. It was just like..read off names, go get your ring and shake people's hands, go through giant ring, sit down. Once everyone was called, we could open our ringboxes and wear them, and blah blah. Then you know, all the rituals around the ring. A bunch of people turned my ring..wooo. some of the beautiful people too. They being Kristina and Amanda. ha. It was nice to see everybody so happy that they got their ring, everyone taking pictures together and stuff. I kind of miss some of those people i watched being happy near me, namely Jesse, whom i havent really talked to in about a year..Hes around,but hes changed a little. Anyways. No one asked me to be in their picture or anything but then again i didnt really talk to them while they were taking it. So yeah. I signed the giant painted ring that they repaint every year. Well, everyone signed it. My ring is pretty, i think. Its antiqued silver with a dark red (garnet) stone in the middle. It has my name and some symbols for art on the left side, and 2005 (which looks like 2006 in some light) on the right, with some tennis raquets. oh yeah. Too bad im not really good at tennis. Then i came home and did my Jackson outline for history. You can bet that was fun.

So then yesterday with it being halloween and all..i..went to school of course. ha. then i stayed after to finish our giant mural for homecoming (Its wider than the width of the art room, and about 5 feet high). I signed it, and not to be a bitch or anything, because i did most of the work. But it was cool for purvish and tuyen to sign it, because they did a lot on it too, then like, a bunch of random people who probably painted more in signing their name then in the actual picture signed it..so i was just like..eer. but anyways, it turned out really good in my opinion. I'm kind of part of SGA now. And thats cool, i guess. Im actually doing somehting im good at (painting), and i enjoy the car rides home with Tuyen in dusk. I dont know why, and i know thatsounds lame, but yeah. Being in SGA at least is something nice to put on my college transcripts, plus i get free tickets to homecoming (which is the excuse im giving my mom for going), and all that jazz. ha. "all that jazz". I sound like an old person.

Anyways, after that i came home and went to Amanda's for trickortreating and a cookout. I left out the former with my mom, because halloween "is an evil holiday". My mom made me give them a brochure on it, and i gave it to amanda, who just threw it somewhere. This kind of irked me not because i beleive halloween is evil, but to disregard the reasons of an opposing beleif jsut sucks. I mean read it or look at it then decide its bs. Anyways, we went trickortreating. I was poorly dressed up as a ninja, Amanda went all out on a slut-fairy costume, and megan was snow white. Elisa was trickortreating for UNICEF, so she took like 10 minutes at each house as people had to get money. So amanda raheel and i ended up wandering off without elisa and megan because with are impacient and uncharitable. There was this one house we went to with a guy on his front steps, dressed as a pimp or somthing (and might i add lookin mighty fine) and playing some cathedral/haloween/techno music. it was awesome. Raheel and i wanted the cd. haha. I asked the guy whoit was, and it was like "its DanBlahblahblaisdhuir" so i just stared at him blankly for a second and didnt bother to ask him again. oh well. maybe it was foreign. So raheel and i got tired of trickortreating once we got about 2 pounds of candy, so then we went back to amandas, watched ten minutes of a nightmare before christmas, then got kicked out because christopher was being pnumonia-y and mean. So all three of us went to the rocks (the rocks being these big rocks near our houses that we sit on and talk), and talked about basically how we hate everyone. Then i walked home and my mom came back from "looking for me", then we got on a big fight, but she actually listened to me for once, and we came to a reasonable agreement about some things. THEN, i wanted to watch the rest of nightmare before christmas, but i couldnt (and cant) find my copy anywhere. This is really bothering me because i used to watch it everyday, and i cant imagine misplacing it. Anyways im going to have to look for it..er...it makes me sad. i think that i may have let someone borrow it, although i dont remeber me doing that. I guess ill end up asking everybody i know if i lent it to them by any chance. ergh. And i realized i was missing The Matrix too. Its really bugging me.

So then today, i went shoe shopping for homecoming. I got these really high heels, with a clear heel and black straps. Theyd hurt to walk on for too long but i reckon i wont have to wear them too long at homecoming anyway, plus they look nice. heh. Then on a whim jessica asked me if i wanted to go to arundel mills for her to get her shoes. So I went. I got the Best of REM and a roxy sweater from quicksilver that was on sale. I had no idea roxy was the female version of quicksilver, but i found that out today. And the rem anthology is awesome. Ill probably end up buying all the cds that all of those songs are on eventually anyways, but oh well.

So those were my 3 days. Im sure im not really all that busy, but compare it to me on this computer all day long, and it is pretty busy. Anyways needless to say im sleepy, so ill talk to any of you who read this sometime. gnight.

12:59 a.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath