compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

out of tune and out of time

hey guys.

Today was a little depressing, but not in the way it normally is..

School today was..eh..school. we watched this awesome video on the declaration of indendence though. Had all these cool people reciting it. Edward Norton. Kevin Spacey. Coolness. Thaat was probably the highlight of my school day

Came home. Found out Johnny Cash died. Felt sad. Found out the guy from 3s company died. Felt a little sadder i guess, never really watched the show but it still sucks.

Then I found out how my dad's dad (grandfather) had died. This was just depressing. My dad never talks about this stuff with me, but my mom told me. Turns out the guy had a heart attack on a train, died in there, no one knew his name or who he was, people stole all his valuables soon as he was dead, then they finally identified his rotting corpse about a week after his death. He died a long time ago, when my dad was really young, sometime in the 40s or 50s, but i never knew how till now.

Holy Shit.

I cried.

Why the hell did i even have to write about that? its terrible.

Then i went to Jessicas, and we went and rented Bowling for Columbine. My idea, of course, on nick's suggestion. It was really really really good. Quite depressing though, but seemingly all fact. Which makes it even more depressing. Still, go see it.

Then Rundell, Jessica's stepuncle, drops me off home at like 10. Im pretty greatful for that cause the poor guy went out in the rain in his pajamas and was about to sleep, but drove me home without any complaints. I didnt have any other ride and had to be home by 10. So yeah, that was pretty damn cool.

So yes. that was my day.

10:32 p.m. - 2003-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath