compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is the panic room, and Juliet is the sun.

GRAR! no ones online. Oh, woe is me. Not really. Hey that rhymes! Shakespeare is fun. The Panic Room is a goodgood movie. I saw it today. First time in a fucking movie theatre since godknowswhen. I bit my finger nails so hard that now my finger tips hurt. No, but, it really is a good movie. The little girl is a really good actress, along with obviously everyone else in the movie. Its really tense and has good cinematography, sort of like fight club. In its filming i mean. Probably because it was the same director. That would make sense. Well, I really dont know why im so happy at the moment. Im not really happy, but the fact that im not sad or pissed off makes me happier. I'm at my dads and veena isnt here to yell at me. Ahh, the freedom. Its great. Times like this are rare. Expect though, in a little while, for me to be depressed for the same thematic underlying reason why im always depressed.

I think Melissa was right about her......We'll find out on monday though.

Shakespeare is actually fun to read now. I remember watching Romeo and Juliet when i was 9 or 10 and thinking it was next to incomprehensible. Now, I read Romeo and Juliet and not only understand what hes saying, i understand what hes saying. Heh. Or at least i think i do. Whats also fun is, to imagine romeo being him, and, well, juliet being me. heehee. God i am such a dork. Actually, i dont think Romeo and Juliet is exactly a tragedy, but a happytradegy. Before you all stone me, let me finish. See, at least in my mind, it is better to have love and lost then it is to have never loved at all. I mean, think about it. Millions of people get shot or just die everyday alone, without knowing that anyone ever loved them. In romeo and juliet, both die in their love. Not only that, but each one is in love when they die. It is great to be in love. Well, i really wouldnt know, but it seems like it would be great. Therefore, the ending to romeo and juliet is equivilent to them riding off into the sunset. Except, theres no them anymore. They die together and leave the cold world behind. This must be something. And, once they know, or, think that the other is dead, they kill themselves. So, they dont even live for a day with the pain of a lost loved one. I mean, how great is that?! I think maybe im a little too romantic for my own good. Or maybe to cynical. I cant decide. Hey, if you disagree with me, im me. Because im bored and i need someone to talk to. Also, regardless of if you disagree with me or not, sign my guestbook. Because theyre fun to read and i havent had an entry for a damn long time. Make me feel cool.

8:32 p.m. - 2002-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath