compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

movies and books are fun

With your feet in the air and your head on the ground....Yeah. My damn site hasnt been werking for the past, lessee, weeks. Envy. nu is dumb. It just...stops working all of a sudden. I think i save my HTML somewhere though, i could put it somewhere else, but i hope the damn thing comes up sometime soon. jesus. I rented the Fight Club DVD last friday. Fucking awesome. I need to buy it now, hahaha. I told my mom it was about soap when she asked. Some asshole at the library who didnt apparently understand the movie at all told her it was a movie filled with "violence and disturbancies" is disturbancies a word? I dunno, i just made it up. or i didnt. I dunno. Sure, the movie is dusturbing, but the "violence" is there for a reason, and it is not the type to attack an innocent victim or hurt someone with the intention of ill-doing them. (okay dont read the rest of this if you havent seen it yet, it will spoil the movie) The movie is about receiving pain to let off the frustrations of everyday life, which isnt REALLY the movie; the movie is really about a schizophrenic yet pretty-much-like-you (or me at least, really) person with an imaginary friend, to put it in its lightest. Even though it is intently disturbing it is also funny, well, maybe not and maybe imjust fucked up. Well, anyways the movie isnt a *violent* movie. So my mother wouldnt let me get 2001: a space odyssey and she got all "why cant you be normal and watch normal movies?" wtf. grrrr. Stupid simpleton. Everything unknown is threatening and anything weird is 'horrible'. I hate ignorant people. Not that we are all ignorant on some levels, but the un-open mindedness of a stupid sheltered televangelist watching mother can get quite frustrating at times. Of course im bitching in a universal sense, as in this isnt this one specific event that has gotten me to feel this way. Oh well. Ill just buy it and shell never know. That and Dogma :D I got clockwork orange today (the book, from the library). Just started reading it. I finally know what 'viddy' means. I knew it sounded familiar when i read it but i wasnt sure where i heard it. It did conjure up slightly bitter and rejected feelings though. Then i remembered! Mylz told me once that i "just cant seem to viddy". People that use lingo they know that you wont know and act all surprised when you dont, especially when telling you how much you suck, are dumb. Well, anyways, the book is pretty good. I dont really like the protagonist, alex, hes an asshole (i havent even seen the movie yet). I think that was the author's intent to have the reader disagree strongly with the view of the protagonist, but still, it is different then what most ive read. I think thats a good thing. maybe. probably.

Okay, time to say something nice about someone. My posts always make me sound that i hate everybody, or everybody hates me. The latter may very well be true, but..

I need to talk to someone sooon. By someone i mean mike or ged. I've only known ged for a short time, but hes just so friendly! He's so pleasant and honest. He makes you feel likehe's youre best friend when youre talking to him. Even if he doesnt tell you everything or is talking to millions of poeple due to his popularity ;), he still gives you that feeling of importance and specialness. And, well, what can i say about mike that hasnt already been said? Maybe i should email him today. I probably wont though because im being an incompetent ass. but oh well.Soraya is funny. She brings the fizz in 'fizzed' hahahaha. okay that reached unfathomable heights of dumbness. yeah i know thats not how you spell "phys. ed" 8) i think i will stop typing now.

I'm Jack's complete loss of innocence.

10:04 p.m. - 2002-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath