compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a visitation from my muse

i think my muse is back for a visit, although i dont know for how long. i feel like drawing. i added some old drawings to my site, and a new poem i just wrote. at the moment i feel incredibly stifled though. i can hear my mother in her room. and shes not sleeping. i know shes waiting for my light to go off. its really annoying. shes so fucking nosy. its so fucking irking. but yeah. people dont understand my relationship with her. the only person whos really seen her act like her is jessica and her sister..i dislike how people dismiss other peoples problems without experiencing themselves.

The Masqueraders
masked faces.
painted souls.
they will like you
but only if you hide yourself
forget this masquerade
and come as you are
and we can ride off into an unpainted
untainted
world

yeah thats my new poem. its on my site but i thought id write it here anyway. its alright i think..i just wrote it in 5 minutes. I think beauty is honesty.

hmm..ive been thinking about makeup lately. all the girls i know wear it. except for me. i dont know. i feel like id be cheating if i wear it. i mean..its not really me. and if someone likes me, they may just like my makeup and not me. thats how i feel about it. but, soon enough ill give up to the pressures of my peers and break down and start using it i guess. i dont know..it just feels so..fake..though. Thats one of the things that annoys me about guys. their attraction to fake girls. i mean, girls arnt attracted to fake guys..well why should guys be attracted to fake girls..i dont get it. This reminds me of a story i read a while ago, by one of these girls from blackglass.

...barbies suck.

2:14 a.m. - 2002-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath