compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tennis in the dark..

wow. Its been a long week. And its only half over. On monday I was in a weird mood. I cant really explain why. It was in the middle of being content and depressed, and it got weirder when this guy thats really hot put his arm around me..which meant next to nothing, but put me in a weirder mood because apparently i am smitten with everyone hot. Then we had a tennis match away at eastern, and i actually got to play in, in mixed doubles, with this kid Ryan. Hes pretty good. Anyways, we were winnign. Then we started tieing. We won the first match by a tiebreaker, and the second was 5-5 until the frickin sun went down and moon went up. So we were definettely playing in the dark for a little while, and finally everyone gave up and we won by a small margin since we won the first match. So now Ryan goes around and tells everyone that I'm a beast. Haha. and that i aced them all these times and whatnot. i dont really remember, but it certainly makes me feel good. He even asked mr jett if i could challenge stephanie again so i could be his partner "forever and ever" since im "so good". haha. what a cute kid. Besides that yesterday, next to nothing happend. I sucked at volleyball as usual, and most classes were normal.

so then today we had the Career Fair. They've been dogging us about it since freshman year, so im glad its finally over. Basically we put all our good papers from our entire high school lives together in a portfolio and make a pretty cover, then wait in line and get interviewed by a bunch of "employers". Yeah. And we had to dress up. Besides my shoes, it wasnt as bad as I thought it would be. I got some free stuff and none of the interviewers made me feel like crap or anything. So it wasnt so bad I guess. Im just glad its over. Tennis was done early today cause of rain. I was having fun though hitting around in the rain. oh well. And now im sposed to be doing a project. Ill BS it in a little while.

some people are just so two-faced.

6:50 p.m. - 2004-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath