compie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

isabel

ah, thank you isabel.

Well, i mean, yeah sure you killed some people, which really sucks..but..well..um..you gave me two days off of school and of life, not being bothered by half the people i normally am, because their power went out. And, although you killed all those people and took my cable, you gave me a nice couple of days of thought, vegetation, and rest. ah, life is good when there is no school.

plus it was really cool to go out in the storm for a little while. I mean, im sure i wouldn't have liked it if i got stuuck out there, but it was nice to go out and see the warm rain horizontally beat you on the side while the wind did some crazy sort of jig. it was interesting.

and, the no cable forced me to watch a dvd, which ive been neglecting all my favorite movies lately for some reason. I watched the first half of my extended edition lotr: the fellowship. It put me in a good mood. I expect that the second half will make me depressed, cause it always does, and so i wont watch that part till im ready.

Amanda was in a good mood today too. I just imed her telling her i liked her profile, and she told me it was a dashboard confessional song, that she loves me, and that shes going to get me both of their cds because shell think id like them. She also said how great our will-be band will be, sounded kinda happy, then left. So that made me feel good too. I doubt she's really going to get me the cds, but its the thought that counts, and it was nice of her to have the initial intention, of course. Shes usually never that happy as she seemed she was talking to her for a little while, and that was really nice to see. Maybe the extra days of school gave her some much needed break-from-life-time, as its giving me.

I remembered this lotr bookmark that Sara gave me, and i went looking for it but couldnt find it. i DID find my school library card, which means i saved a crucial 25 cents, and i realiezed how many watches i have. Wow, man. I have a lot of watches. Theyre all pretty cool too. I feel bad though, because theyre a lot of stuff i have that i never use and half the time forget i have, and i know a lot of people would want half the crap i have. Heck, if i didnt have it, then id want it to. I just never use it, and would feel guilty if i gave it away. I suppose though, some of these things i would give away to certain people if they asked for it. I dunno. Sorry. This is a really weird tangent.

Hm, yeah. I definettely havent even STARTED my thomas jefferson outline, which would of been due today if we had had school. haha. im such a slacker. but hey, i have an excuse (kinda)..I was sick thursday morning (fever), and then by end of the say i just had a stuffy nose (still do), then i was looking at the storm for the rest of the day..Today i was recooverinng from my fever, plus i needed a day to just do nothing and have fun day.

But ill get to my thomas jefferson outline soon, i promise

why the heck am i promising YOUU that anyway. haha. oh well.

its just nice to get a break from thinking about everything.

ahh..god always puts things right where they should be. its nice.

8:37 p.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

candor
realitychic
kitty83187
xspeechlessx
chupacaubra
Angel-a.
meowsaykitty
ann-drew
BigDeal25
crazythinker
grifgirl
camaromolly
pookah
autumnrhythm
lemondeath